Been busy these last few days my brother and sister in law stayed for a few days. I haven’t seen them for at least 5years. John hasn’t changed much still very serious and talented young man. One of the first things he picked up here was the guitar, mmm tuned it in first I might add. I just love to hear him tinkling those strings. They came down from Sunderland that’s about 425 miles in all, but broke up their journey by popping into Weston Super Mare 300 miles and then here making up the 400 or so mileage. Oh how we laughed he has a cool quick wit.

Wile-e was most overjoyed and welcomed our visitors by almost knocking them over in all the excitement. That dog sure adores people so funny, he is so loveable. He wanted to be in on everything , he even sat at my brothers feet gazing up at him with those large amber eyes.

It was a lovely few days jam packed with lovely food and drink and plenty of laughs. Sure did miss them when they left for that long journey home. Wile-e paced around in the evening wondering were everyone had gone and sat down with a little sigh. Arrived home safe and sound with a phone call saying thank you for a lovely relaxing few days.

Bye for now hope you are all have a great weekend..

About natswans

A young at heart Lady now retired and just trying to enjoy Life and making the most of things. Passionate about the Wildlife. I have owned two Greyhounds over the past 12 years, and just Love them to bits. Soon I will rescue another . The country is the place to be if you love the peace it holds.I love walking along the beach on a fine day sun even better. Reading Posts about other peoples every day lives , in my home land England and other parts of the world.

7 responses »

  1. Beth says:

    How wonderful that you had such a nice visit with family. It is always sad to see family go home.I hope you have a great weekend too.Hugs,Beth

  2. penny says:

    Hiya Sheila. It is always pleasant to have family visit. I can just picture Wile-e’s happiness. Pen.

  3. Pat says:

    Hi Shelia,It sounds like you all had a great time – especially Wile-e.The palm I saved is still alive, but we will have to wait until spring to see if it is going to do any decent growing. It is just so cold now, nothing is growing except our power and gas bill.Hugs.

  4. Rosemary says:

    Glad you all had a lovely time, I sure it was enjoyable for you to see them

  5. Dianne says:

    Hi Sheila, I am sitting on my front porch with Jesse by my side. We just got back from our walk in the park. Jesse had a grand time checking his pee-mail if you get my drift. You know how dogs love to check who has been where so to speak and leave his sent for the next dog to check out.I enjoyed my long three and a half hour walk yesterday. :)Sounds like you, Wile-e and your visiting family had a wonderful time together. Glad to hear it.Take care and have a great week.Thankyou so much for the beautiful graphics in my guestbook. :)Hugs from Ontario, CanadaDianne 🙂

  6. JENNALACEY says:

    HI SHEILA,GOSH IS EVERHYONE UNDER WATER THIS SUMMER. WHAT A LOUSY SUMMER. W E HAD SEVEN OUTAGES LAST NIGHT AND TODAY STILL CRAPTACULAR. GUESS WELL GET SUMMER IN SEPT. HAGD THX FO RTOPPING BY

  7. Julia says:

    It’s always nice to get together with siblings, even if it’s just a phone call. I think we all need to learn again what it is that family is. Thanks for the post, it reminded me how important it is to contact family members.

Leave a Reply

