SunFlipping Heck it is so hot here today phew!! Just popped in from a little gardening but too hot to plod on anymore. Even the bees are hiding away , put out a couple of bird baths lovely to watch them having a little spish sposh..Open-mouthed 
Thought I would give you a little up-date on the canary. Well my friend was starting to get a bit concerned about the little might. Just seemed to be laying too many eggs she must be exhausted. Well she has bought a lovely little male canary to keep Sunnie company and yes he is a he the breeder checked this. Kept them apart for a day and then put them together hoping they would get along. Oh what joy the little fella is all pleased and seems to be kissing his new mate . What joy I am so pleased it all turned out well in the end.
Enjoy your day keep cool and drink plenty…of water .Red roseI will get a photo next time I visit my friend.
About natswans

A young at heart Lady now retired and just trying to enjoy Life and making the most of things. Passionate about the Wildlife. I have owned two Greyhounds over the past 12 years, and just Love them to bits. Soon I will rescue another . The country is the place to be if you love the peace it holds.I love walking along the beach on a fine day sun even better. Reading Posts about other peoples every day lives , in my home land England and other parts of the world.

7 responses »

  1. Marjie says:

    Hi Sheila — you are right it is flipping hot !! I have even dug my shorts out and they have not seen the light of day for years, my little white celery stick legs are in complete shock ! Wonder if your friend is going to end up with lots of little canary’s ?

  2. penny says:

    Hiya Sheila. Phew, you are so right about the heat. It is a laze about, do nothing day if you can. The newly married canaries will be very happy together. I hope Wile-e is coping with this heat. Wendell is a bit sulky and I am giving him cool showers. Pen.

  3. Beth says:

    It has cooled off nicely here today and is only 63 degrees. I am thoroughly enjoying the saga of the canary. Lovely story.

  4. Dreamwalker says:

    sat in the shade at the moment.. and kept out of the Sun today as its been too hot.. I got myself a nice shaded spot under the garden Unmbrella and read and dosed.. just what I needed today… Im glad your little canary and his new found friend getting along together.. ‘love is in the air I take it? ‘ Have a relaxing evening and a great day tomorrow. Sheila.. xx

  5. Babblelot says:

    Oh she got a boy bird friend. How wonderful! I love watching the birds at the feeder and bath.Keep cool my friend and have a great tomorrow.

  6. GreatGranny says:

    Birds need friends too and so cute to watch in the bath ot just chasing each other, etc

  7. Paul says:

    I hope the boy bird’s intentions are honorable. Watch out for those smooth talkers.

Leave a Reply

