Red roseHi there all it was a lovely day here yesterday spent a lovely relaxing day in the garden, sitting in my deckchair. Wile-e wasn’t too bright he didn’t eat his early morning food and was sleeping quite a bit. So I left him to sleep it off checking on him now and again.
Today I am off to lunch with my two lady friends , the lady That I look after the bird for. A three course lunch at her house and I can tell you she does put on a good spread. Quite warm out there at the moment so will wear something cool and light. Wile-e is much better today his eye’s are bright and is eating again. When I told her about her bird she was most surprised as she was convinced she was a he oh how she laughed.. She has since then layed another egg. I shall pick my friend up at 11am as she doesn’t drive and have a cool long drink in the garden. I think she said something about trout mmm I just love trout. Well off to get ready I will try and put some piccies on later of her little garden it’s so pretty..Red roseByee for now enjoy your day SunHope the sun is shining where you are.
About natswans

A young at heart Lady now retired and just trying to enjoy Life and making the most of things. Passionate about the Wildlife. I have owned two Greyhounds over the past 12 years, and just Love them to bits. Soon I will rescue another . The country is the place to be if you love the peace it holds.I love walking along the beach on a fine day sun even better. Reading Posts about other peoples every day lives , in my home land England and other parts of the world.

8 responses »

  1. penny says:

    Enjoy your visit, Sheila. I am glad to hear Wile-e perked up. Just look at those soulful eyes!

  2. Palla-Jane says:

    Great to have lunch out – whether at a restaurant, or with a friend. So happy that Wile-e has picked up. LOOK at his big eyes!Have a good week Sheila. Hugs ‘n smiles.

  3. Poppy says:

    Hope you have a really lovely day Sheila, and I am so glad Wile-e has perked up a bit, give him a little hug from please 🙂 xx

  4. Beth says:

    Have a wonderful day Sheila. I am glad Wile-e is feeling better.

  5. Samantha says:

    Have a wonderful day. I kow it steaming hot here and humid so i hope your weather is good too

  6. Marjie says:

    Hope you enjoyed your day Sheila. Glad Wile-e is a little better x

  7. Dreamwalker says:

    Hi Sheila, I couldnt sleep, so I’m browsing around, I hope that you had a great time out, and that Wile-e is as bright as a button again.. Just look at those eyes, He’s lovely Sheila .. Enjoy the rest of your weekend.. Yipppeeee! Its my weekend off.. and I shall be sunning in the garden too, weather permitting.. xxxx Take Care xxx

  8. Rosemary says:

    Hi Shelia, Wile-e is lovely’glade you had a nice Day

Leave a Reply

