SunWell I took off at 9 15 am Saturday morning 30th May the sun was shining brightly , a lovely start to the day. The traffic was ok a few caravans going towards Cornwall/Devon in the opposite direction. Just how I like it looks to be a stress free journey. It got hotter as the day went on and my a/c wasn’t working very well, and I felt like a fried chicken time I arrived, approx 4hours 35mins.
My sister greeted me all dressed up in her swim wear nice litle number I thought. The garden looked very inviting so sat outside with a nice cup of tea. Weekend by the River Thames is really busy, folk going up and down in their plush boats. What a sight to behold everyone just having a good time. My sister managed to sell her little boat at a loss I’m afraid, but she was pleased just to let it go, and now is after a little rowing boat. Don’t know about you when I start to row I seem to go around in circles I suppose there is a knack to it. (Thats if you have ever had the chance to have go) of course.
Poppy her new pup is now 8 months old she ran away from me with very suspicious look in her eye. But glad to say as the holiday progressed she adored me. Compared to Wile-e they seem so tiny, and the little yorkshire terrier whom is now 8years old  called Sophie is just a little over weight.
It was a fantastic week Sat – Thursday the sun was hot and the days were long. Friday was much cooler we went up to Syon Park, Brentford , Middlesex called The Tropical Zoo  which is wonderful for school children I know I am a child at heart still. But as it says in thier leaflet Animals are our passion. By interacting with our magnificent animals we hope to build your understanding , appreciation and love for the natural world. I think this is so true and especially for the kids today. They also rescue small animals parrots and dare I say it snakes that have been brought in, as they are no longer suitable to be kept in either small cages or the wrong enviroment. A very enjoybale late afternoon we headed off home happy and laughing. After Dinner and a nice glass of wine, we both dozed off. zzzzzzzzz
More of my holiday later, time to take Wile-e out for his walk, oh he was soooo pleased to see me when I got back home Bless him. Take care hope you all have a lovely relaxing weekend. SmileRed rose
I have only uploaded a few piccies at the moment still sorting them out. Red lips
About natswans

A young at heart Lady now retired and just trying to enjoy Life and making the most of things. Passionate about the Wildlife. I have owned two Greyhounds over the past 12 years, and just Love them to bits. Soon I will rescue another . The country is the place to be if you love the peace it holds.I love walking along the beach on a fine day sun even better. Reading Posts about other peoples every day lives , in my home land England and other parts of the world.

5 responses »

  1. Rosemary says:

    Glad you had a lovely time

  2. Marjie says:

    Sounds wonderful Sheila, you were so lucky with the weather, this last week has been awful !

  3. Dianne says:

    Dianne Sweetman(Offline)wrote: Sheila, I am so glad you had a wonderful getaway. Sounds like you had a good time with your sister. The tropical zoo sounds like my type of place to be as you no I have a great passion for animals and nature. Wile-e would sure miss you and I am sure it was a grand welcome for the both of you. We are now starting to get some nice warm sunny days in the 70’s. Just right for me. :)Well you take care and hope all is well at your little pond and neck of the woods.xx’s Dianne 🙂

  4. Beth says:

    Sounds like a lovely time was had by all. So glad you all had fun!

  5. Paul says:

    Oh I am dying to have a little getaway. Sounds like you had a lovely time.

Leave a Reply

