Sun Well it’s been seven days since I spoke of the bunches of Daffs that where still struggling to Bloome. WOW look at them now so happy to see their smiling faces. These are the first blooms in our big garden 2.2 acres and all. Oh and the ducks seem to have taken flight also ,three here at the last count, in search for new mates .So maybe no baby ducklings this year, although the moorhens are still busy building a nest I hope.
 
Yesterday I was looking over towards Dartmoor from the kitchen window, and noticed a large cat prowling around the garden my oh my wasn’t he a big one. Wile-e And I had not long got back from our walk, so he was resting  on his bed.
Many years ago there was a rumour concerning the beast of Bodmin, as someone had sighted a large cat they say it was a size of a panther and maybe it had escaped from some Zoo or somewhere and was wandering around BODMIN Moors .It’s a wild and woolly place up there , and I tell you this cat was big or thats what some one declared.
I went outside to try and get a picture of him relizing he was big but not that big Phew!!! I did manage as he just stopped to look at me will post it later, see if you can see him in the shot..Open-mouthed
I have’nt done any fancy cooking of late have had my mind on other things, Wile-e and warm weather and lovely long walks. I will try him out on the beach in a few weeks time , see how it goes. Have a lovely day enjoy the lovely weather hope the sun is shinning where you are .SunBye-For-Now.Red heart
 
About natswans

A young at heart Lady now retired and just trying to enjoy Life and making the most of things. Passionate about the Wildlife. I have owned two Greyhounds over the past 12 years, and just Love them to bits. Soon I will rescue another . The country is the place to be if you love the peace it holds.I love walking along the beach on a fine day sun even better. Reading Posts about other peoples every day lives , in my home land England and other parts of the world.

5 responses »

  1. Patsy says:

    Sun is shining but it turned cold again!!! Glad you and Wile-e are getting out and about. Aren’t the daffidols great? Have a great weekend. Hugs, Pat

  2. Beth says:

    The sun is shining here but it is cold and the furnace is running. Spring is here though and things willl get better. Have a wonderful weekend.

  3. Babblelot says:

    Sun did come out and it was a nice day. The winds came and is cold now. Storm approching.Glad the cat wasn’t too big. Glad you are having great walks. Spring is here.

  4. Dreamwalker says:

    I remember the ‘Beast of Bodmin’ The Sun has has its hat on here to today.. Sheila.. and We went for a short walk around a local bird sanctuary yesterday and lake.. Had a good weekend… And yes the Daffs look great don’t they.. Love Spring altogether.. don’t you? Have a Happy Week xxx

  5. Dana says:

    I just love your blogs, it takes me right there. I can hardly wait to glimpse the beast LOL.

Leave a Reply

