Isn’t it funny how a dog brings so much fun and laughter into your home, especially a new guy , after a short spell of being without one.  Learning all about his little quirks he has a few that I am sorting out at the moment, he is a happy little chappy though. Open-mouthed he has had one or two restless nights, but last night was heaven slept till 6 30am. Spring is just around the corner I can feel it in the air, I noticed the Moorhens are busy on the Lake doing what ever it is they do this time of year, nest building maybe.
The Daffodills are slow to open up but there are lots of little green bunches everywhere, which is so pleasing to the eye. I have a lot of work to do on that rockery I mentioned , mmmm looking a bit worse for wear. They are quite hard work I wish there was an easier way to keep it tidy.Red rose
Oh boy have I been in a cooking mood today I’ve made a toffee sticky pudding, a cheese and egg sardine flan and some lovely roast potatoes to go with my mince and onion homemade pie . Having said that I’m exhausted now Wile-e is relaxing after his dinner and all is well . All we want now  is some sunshine tomorrow has been a bit short on the ground of late. Bye for now and take care Sunenjoy.zzzzz
About natswans

A young at heart Lady now retired and just trying to enjoy Life and making the most of things. Passionate about the Wildlife. I have owned two Greyhounds over the past 12 years, and just Love them to bits. Soon I will rescue another . The country is the place to be if you love the peace it holds.I love walking along the beach on a fine day sun even better. Reading Posts about other peoples every day lives , in my home land England and other parts of the world.

11 responses »

  1. Paul says:

    Toffee sticky pudding sounds fine but I am iffy on the sardines. Roast potatos are good and have never had mince and onion pie though I am certainly willing to give it a go. What kind of wine would you like me to bring?

  2. Dreamwalker says:

    Can I come for dinner Sheila? yumm… I am just going to do my meal now , Chicken Salad and pasta, with fruit for desert… Glad the little fellow settling in.. I so miss a pet.. But you never know… I keep hinting… Love and Light dear friend and the Daffs are out in my tubs in the garden, but still in bud in the boarders of my garden.. But crocus’s have been wide open in a blaze of purple Yellow and white… Oh How I love Spring!!!… I may start to take pics of our allotment soon and show the progress in pic form.. an idea that I had.. take care.. xxx

  3. Poppy says:

    As you know Sheila I haven’t been around much for the last few weeks, but I am thrilled to read about the arrival of Wile-e!!! I know he has found his ‘safe haven’ for life, so send you all a great big hug!! My friend always used to have greyhounds, and she would never look at another breed of dog, she just adored the breed. I can you and Wile-e going off on really long walks together now the weather is improving :):) Take care, enjoy the rest of the week and have a lovely weekend xxxxx

  4. Beth says:

    Those recipes sound fantastic! Well all except the sardine one as I don’t like sardines. Please post the recipe for the toffee sticky pudding and the mince and onion pie. Is the mince made with meat?I am so glad you are having fun with Wile-e.

  5. Marjie says:

    Hi Sheila, you sound nice and bright and breezy today ! You are so right about a dog bringing fun and laughter to a home, he is obviously settling in nicely. We have quite few daffodils appearing on the village green, they seem a little on the short side at present though. Also a lot of crocus are around. You have certainly been busy in the kitchen. We loved the sticky toffee pudding, we have had it a couple of times since you sent the recipe. Enjoy the sun. xx

  6. Dana says:

    I can hear the happy in your blog. Those pups are so great to have in your life! Sounds like your spring is about to burst!

  7. Jane says:

    Wile-e sounds like a great deal of fun… I love having puppies around. They grow up so fast.

  8. penny says:

    Hiya Sheila. Sounds like Wile-e is settling in just fine. You will be having a bunch of us round for dinner if you keep on cooking like you have been. Mmmmm

  9. Rosemary says:

    Just reading your Blog made my mouth water.

  10. Charlotte M Simonsen says:

    daffodils? oh, I love daffodils… You sound like you have been very very busy… Have a good rest now and hope you have sunshine soon. hugs, lottemae

  11. Babblelot says:

    Everything sounds wonderful and I think Wile-e has found home.

Leave a Reply

