Smile Well it’s been a lovely day here and I am enjoying my new companion , my lovely red Brindle with those Amber eye’s yes my loveable greyhound. Plenty of fresh air a bit windy but fresh indeed and oh how excited he gets when I pick up his lead.Getting used to his little querks and his early morning rising , today 6.15am he becomes a bit vocal lets you know when he wants the Loo…I have really enjoyed space reading today so many interesting stories today.Thank you all for sharing these wonderful daily stories with us, one lady said she was considering writing a daily blog, and hoped it wouldn’t get too boring. I think thats my fear really I would love to do that but Hey would it get boring. There’s only one way to find out…..Red roseEnjoy your Sunday take care .
About natswans

A young at heart Lady now retired and just trying to enjoy Life and making the most of things. Passionate about the Wildlife. I have owned two Greyhounds over the past 12 years, and just Love them to bits. Soon I will rescue another . The country is the place to be if you love the peace it holds.I love walking along the beach on a fine day sun even better. Reading Posts about other peoples every day lives , in my home land England and other parts of the world.

12 responses »

  1. Beth says:

    You would never be boring. I like reading (and writing) about the common ordinary things in life. I appreciate all of the visits you make to my space and I know I must be the queen of boring. LOL

  2. penny says:

    Hiya Sheila. So, your boy is a red brindle….how lovely. Can’t wait to see pics of him. Wendell has me up at five am. I agree with Beth on reading and writing blogs..never boring. Pen.

  3. Babblelot says:

    I backed up to see if there was any photo of your new companion. Hope you post some he sounds so sweet.I babble most everyday and I don’t care if I’m boring lol. I enjoy reading your blog and would for sure come readwhat yer doing.

  4. Bonnie-Land says:

    Wow, pictures please, I love most breeds, but, partial to smaller ones, i call them lapdogs. My 2 little guys are 6 1/2 and 7 1/2 yrs old, they go out after the late night news, midnight, and dont get up until i do in the morning, about 7am. They love their after breaky naps also, not that they are spoiled mind you, haha. Have a great Sunday, and give the big fella a rub behind the ears from me if you please, take care Hugs B

  5. Dana says:

    How did i miss the blog of you getting you pup? I need to see pics of him! Congratulations!!

  6. Paul says:

    Well I can’t manage a blog everyday so don’t feel bad. Who wants to read me saying I got up and went to work then I came home every day.

  7. Marjie says:

    Hi Sheila, sounds as though you and Wile-e have really found each other ! so glad for you. I would never find your blogs boring I love reading about your wildlife (I do mean wildlife and not wild life !!!) Hugs Marjie x

  8. Pat says:

    A "loveable greyhound" – that is wonderful. I look forward to photos – you will have to get him a toy rabbit!

  9. Patsy says:

    You would never be boring. I love your stories. Please continue to share. Please take pictures of the dogs. Would love to see them. I just so love dogs. Have a good evening. Hugs, Pat

  10. Dana says:

    Beautiful regal gentle pup! He just looks so graceful and happy, I loved the pics!

  11. GreatGranny says:

    Sheila,I enjoy reading others everyday stuff, but I figured I’d be boring. maybe I’ll try it. Your space is very pretty and inviting, interesting. Thanks for sharing your thoughts, GrGr A

  12. Palla-Jane says:

    Hi there Sheila – trying to catch up – congrats on new baby! Greyhounds do make great pets! My neighbour has 4! We have a program here for people to adopt greyhounds after they have finished being raced. One of my Uncles used to breed greyhounds many years ago. And my parents had registered kennels – they bred Corgi’s! So have had dogs all my life all around me. Hope all is well with you, take care sweetie. Smiles.

Leave a Reply

