Red heartMy darling lady has passed on but she will never be forgotten. She was 14 and a half years old , one thing for sure was she was a happy little dog. Her life was enriched and she was soooo happy. Thats all I can say i thought the photo’s of her where most fittings. Red heart
About natswans

A young at heart Lady now retired and just trying to enjoy Life and making the most of things. Passionate about the Wildlife. I have owned two Greyhounds over the past 12 years, and just Love them to bits. Soon I will rescue another . The country is the place to be if you love the peace it holds.I love walking along the beach on a fine day sun even better. Reading Posts about other peoples every day lives , in my home land England and other parts of the world.

13 responses »

  1. Rosemary says:

     So sorry to hear of your loss. It is very hard when you lose an animal who has been a companion for
    years.  Your are in my thoughts.
     
    luv R

  2. Marjie says:

    Sheila  —  I am so so sorry that your lovely dog has passed on.  I know how sad you are feeling, our animals become such a big part of our lives.  I am sure that she had a wonderful happy life with you, and you have many lovely memories of her. I will be thinking of you.  xx

  3. Jane says:

    OMG… Sheila. Lady was a beautiful girl. I am so sorry she has had to leave you and go to the Rainbow Bridge. She will be waiting for you there. All her aches and pains from old age will be gone and she will be happy and young again.
     
    It is so painful when we have to let one of our dogs go. We always have several that vary in ages, so you still have the company when one has to go… You still miss the lost one dreadfully, but it does help having the others around.
     
    Know that Lady won’t want to look down and see you sad and unhappy as she can’t physically comfort you… Try and remember all the good times you had together. Time does heal the pain, but it can take quite a while.
     
    I love the photos… A very fitting tribute to her.

  4. Beth says:

    Lady was beautiful and she will always be with you in your heart.  My son had to put his beloved Molly to sleep last year and it very nearly broke his heart.
    My thoughts are with you.

  5. Beth says:

    Lady was beautiful and she will always be with you in your heart.  My son had to put his beloved Molly to sleep last year and it very nearly broke his heart.
    My thoughts are with you.

  6. Paul says:

    I’m so sorry to hear this Sheila.

  7. Patsy says:

    Hi Shelia, I was out blog snooping and I found your site. Then I read where you lost your beloved dog. I lost both of my dogs last year and it broke my heart and I know that you are sad today. Please know that I feel your pain. It hurts to loose such a special friend.  You take care and God Bless, Hugs, Pat

  8. DANA says:

    Oh no! That just makes me cry. I am so sorry,they are such a part of our daily lives. I hope the great memories of her will help you through this. Oh gosh so sad.

  9. Babblelot says:

    Oh sweet lady. I am so sorry Shelia. Big hugs your way.

  10. Dianne says:

    My Dear Sheila, I am so sorry to hear the sad news about your beloved, Lady. I was out for a walk with Jesse this morning and you were on my mind. You have been in my thoughts and prayers. I know how much our pets become part of us . Jesse is our little boy . All our kids have grown and are out on their own. That leaves Steve and I and Jesse. It will break my heart when Jesse passes on, but it is better to have loved than not to have experienced  the great love and joy that these amazing animals bring to our lives. There is nothing I can say that will help how you are feeling inside, just know that I care and pray for comfort . The pictures are a wonderful tribute to Lady .
    Take care, Hugs, Dianne.

  11. Poppy says:

    Really sorry to hear that you have lost your beloved Lady, our pets are part of us aren’t they? Just remember the wonderful times you shared, the memories will never leave you. xxxxx

  12. WordsFallFromMyEyes says:

    The most, most important thing here is “she was a happy little dog”. r.i.p. little beauty.

  13. This is the sad flip-side of the joy of having a pet. It takes ever so long to get over the loss. Difficult to forget the love and loyalty in their eyes most of all.

    Found your blog while hop-step-jumping over other blogs. 🙂

Leave a Reply

